Return to Comfort Lining Thermoplastic Denture Adhesive
Sort By::
Page of 38
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The best liner available April 6, 2021
Reviewer: Gina from FL United States  
More comfortable than chair side liners at the dentist office.
I paid $150 for a new liner from dentist and within 2 days it was so hard and uncomfortable. I ordered 3 different brands of at home liners. 2 of them didn't even set correctly.  The third one was Comfort Lining. I made sure to boil it for several minutes, used tongs and a pot "hot glove" and applied a big dab. It cools quickly, but not too quick and you are able to  form it with your fingers and then put in your mouth for the final contour. I used a sharp pair scissors to trim off the excess. It stays soft and comfortable yet keeps it's form for 4 months or more. I ordered off of Amazon the first time, but were sold out when I needed another tube several months later. I have bookmarked their direct website and will never use another brand.  Thank you Comfort Lining. Wearing appliances are uncomfortable enough, having a soft long lasting liner is a saving grace!!

ADMIN Response :  Thank you for the amazing review! We appreciate your business and we are so happy to hear that your dentures are fitting more comfortably. 🙂

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 this was not good at all it does not last for long April 5, 2021
Reviewer: Roxanna Grenfell from Kuna, ID United States  
I did not like it at all

ADMIN REPLY: We are very sorry to hear that you did not like the product. Please feel free to reach out to us and we can help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product March 30, 2021
Reviewer: Jason Florence from Calhoun, GA United States  
I will be honest; I don’t use this as an “adhesive” but my bottom dentures hurt my gums and cut them in some places, so I use this product as a comfort lining. I love this product. It provides a barrier for my gums and my denture. I can’t even tell I have a denture in. I am very pleased with product.

Administration Reply: Hello, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear that Comfort Lining is working to your expectations.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 did not stick to lower plate very well tryed two t March 30, 2021
Reviewer: William Pennington from McKinney, TX United States  
Administration Reply: Hello we are very sorry that your  product did not work as expected. I have reached out to you via phone and email in hopes that you will reply.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Won't stick over the secure denture adhesive March 26, 2021
Reviewer: Sandra Wilmington from Georgia  
I'm a First time user Comfort Lining, my experience was a learning curve.  To make a long story short I've been using secure adhesive on my lower dentures for 1 year, it was leaving this hard residue behind to the point where I ended up with a dremel tool and sanded the secure off.  Anyhow, I applied the Comfort Lining to my top denture. Feels good no problems. Actually took me less than the 15 minutes they require to apply it. Went straight to my bottom denture and had a nightmare experience. I knew it couldn't be the Comfort product because it was staying on my top, I wasted 4 applications on my bottom denture and finally figured out that because of all the hard residue from the secure my bottom denture is now shot. Nothing else will stay on it. I'm so mad. I wish we could attach photos to this review so I can show everyone what happened with that other product. I know that we are taking a chance when buying products that are made from overseas but for a product to ruin my denture like that it's not good. This stinks because no other adhesive will work on my bottom because of secure residue. This product comfort Lining would have been so nice for my lower now I can't use anything but the one I have been using. At least my top denture is comfortable

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 super soft March 22, 2021
Reviewer: Deven Isenbarger from New Smyrna beach  
Super soft on my sore gum

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 order 11095 March 18, 2021
Reviewer: Sylvia Morton from Newport News, VA  
My hubby needs this product comfort lining; he say's it's very soft on his gumline and helps add a cushion volume to the rough denture; it will last him about a week once applied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 grips my partial nicely. March 16, 2021
Reviewer: June Suvelli from Longhorn, TX.  
works fine for my upper partial and the product is manufactured nicely.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 comfort adhesive March 16, 2021
Reviewer: Rj  
Rate less than Poor, Will never order again, Messy, while heating tube opened at bottom ruined my cuisinart sauce pan. Waste of money and cost me money for new pan.
Hello, we are sorry to hear that this happened to you.  You could always give us a call and we will replace the product at no cost. Comfort Lining will come right off any surface as it cannot apply itself to a metal material. The tubes are also pressure sealed and even though there are accidents, we suggest that you send the product  back for evaluation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 My wife has dry socket and she used this for pain March 15, 2021
Reviewer: Joanna and Jim Farmington from Lawrenceville, PA  
review for comfort lining denture adhesives.  Hi. I purchased this for my wife, she is a new user to both upper denture and lower plate. It's been about 3 weeks give or take since she got all her teeth pulled 29 of them, which were cracked and broken off, The pain shes went through is unbearable at times, i feel so bad that AI cannot take the pain away for her. We have been married for 24 years and when she's in pain so am I. I decided to search around for something to help her, I came across this here and decided to buy it. I have to say, after getting the application just right, she is finally out of most the pain. She still has dry socket in her back right lower jaw, this stuff here seems to block out the air from reaching inside her mouth, which was causing the pain. No amount of pain medications I gave her would help and I was starting to worry because she had already got sick from the medications. But she is doing better now. I would definitely say that if the first process of applying this stuff didn't take 10 minutes, then it would be a godsend. It's already a life saver for her, I guess i shouldn't complain because 10 minutes out of the 7 days, isn't bad, considering she was putting paste on every hour, and it would ooze from her mouth after 20 minutes if she ate something, this adhesive doesn't do that. It doesn't taste she said or ooze., so it's a win win for her and for me now that she is content. She only has a few more days of antibiotics for the dry socket, Dr. said that the paste had reached inside her socket and he had to physically remove the paste with giant tweezers, she was jumping out of the chair when he did this. So thank you for this stuff it's helping her to eat and to heal which is most importance right now.

Jim

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items